Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Yury Revich and Friends Young talents at the St. Urban Chamber Music Festival

Young talents at the St. Urban Chamber Music Festival

Yury Revich and Friends Young talents at the St. Urban Chamber Music Festival


Violinist Yury Revich (b. 1991) kicks off a delightfully varied program with two movements from Beethoven’s famous “Spring” Sonata No. 5, before joining Kai Gergov in two Shostakovich pieces. Wunderkind Gergov—born in 2010!—also shows off his incredible talent in works by Böhm and Kreisler. Revich then accompanies Olga Kulchynska in one of Richard Strauss’s most beloved songs, “Morgen!,” before the Ukrainian soprano joins pianist Peter Buser for two Lieder by Schubert. The concert finishes with Paganini’s marvelous set of variations on Il Carnevale di Venezia, beautifully rendered by Revich with a few onstage surprises!

Revich is the recipient of numerous recent accolades, including Young Artist of the Year at the International Classical Music Awards and ECHO Klassik’s Newcomer of the Year.


  • Olga Kulchynska | Soprano
  • Yury Revich | Violinist
  • Kai Gergov | Violinist
  • Yuliya Draganova | Pianist
  • Peter Buser | Pianist
  • Manaho Shimokawa | Dancer, Choreographer


  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24, "Spring"
    • 1. Allegro
    • 2. Adagio molto espressivo
  • Dmitri Shostakovich, Five Pieces for Two Violins and Piano
    • I. Prelude
    • II. Gavotte
  • Carl Böhm, 12 Arabesken
    • 12. Introduction and Polonaise
  • Fritz Kreisler, Praeludium and Allegro in the style of Pugnani
  • Pablo de Sarasate, Carmen Fantasy Op. 25
    • 1. Allegro moderato
    • 2. Moderato
    • 3. Lento assai
    • 4. Allegro moderato
    • 5. Moderato
  • Richard Strauss, 4 Lieder, Op. 27
    • 4. Morgen! (Tomorrow!)
  • Peter Buser, Two pieces for Piano
  • Franz Schubert, Heidenröslein, D. 257
  • Franz Schubert, Wiegenlied "Schlafe, schlafe, holder süsser Knabe", D. 498
  • Niccolò Paganini, 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1
    • No. 24 in A minor (excerpts)
  • Niccolò Paganini, Il Carnevale di Venezia, Op. 10


  • Directed by:
    • Peter Buser
  • Venue: Saint Urban's Abbey (Saint-Urban-Abbey)
  • Production date: 2019
  • Duration: 1 h 01 min
  • Production: Colyndra / C major Entertainment GmbH
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

You might also like