Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Joana Mallwitz conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Joana Mallwitz conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky Konzerthausorchester Berlin


Meet conductor extraordinaire Joana Mallwitz for an enchanting evening of music at the Konzerthaus Berlin. Recorded in 2021, this concert is a foreshadowing of things to come for the gifted conductor. Indeed, this remarkable performance sees her take the helm of the renowned Konzerthausorchester Berlin, an ensemble she now directs on a regular basis as its new Chief Conductor.

The program begins with a lively rendition of the Overture from Mozart’s The Magic Flute, followed by a brief interview with the maestra, who evokes her approach to the orchestral repertoire and working with the orchestra. Then comes the interpretation of one of Tchaikovsky’s most acclaimed masterworks, the “Pathétique” Symphony No. 6, which concludes the evening on a poignant note…


  • Konzerthaus Orchester Berlin
  • Joana Mallwitz | Conductor


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, The Magic Flute, K. 620
    • Overture
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74, "Pathetique"
    • 1. Adagio - Allegro non troppo
    • 2. Allegro con grazia
    • 3. Allegro molto vivace
    • 4. Finale. Adagio lamentoso


  • Directed by:
    • Andreas Morell
  • Venue: Konzerthaus Berlin (Berlin, Germany)
  • Production date: 2021
  • Duration: 57 min
  • Production: © ZDF / Konzerthaus Berlin / 3B-Produktion
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

Appears in

You might also like

More info coming soon!
Mozart's The Magic Flute
Mozart's The Magic Flute

Lydia Steier (stage director), Joana Mallwitz (...