Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Klaus Mäkelä conducts and performs Brahms — With Daniel Lozakovich Oslo Philharmonic

Oslo Philharmonic

Klaus Mäkelä conducts and performs Brahms — With Daniel Lozakovich Oslo Philharmonic


Two of today's most sought-after artists, Finnish conductor-cellist Klaus Mäkelä and Swedish violinist Daniel Lozakovich — who have already shown their shared affinity for the music of Brahms — team up again for an all-Brahms program at the Wiener Konzerthaus with the excellent Oslo Philharmonic, of which Mäkelä has been the chief conductor since 2020. Mäkelä joins Lozakovich first in Brahms's virtuosic final orchestral work, the Double Concerto for Violin and Cello — and then moves to the podium for the magnificent First Symphony, the rare work written in the shadow of Beethoven's symphonies that can stand proudly alongside them.

Read more



  • Johannes Brahms, Double Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102
    • 1. Allegro
    • 2. Andante
    • 3. Vivace non troppo
  • Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
    • 1. Un poco sostenuto - Allegro
    • 2. Andante sostenuto
    • 3. Un poco allegretto e grazioso
    • 4. Adagio - Allegro non troppo, ma con brio


  • Venue: Wiener Konzerthaus (Vienna, Austria)
  • Broadcast date: June 6, 2024, 7:30 p.m.
  • Production date: 2024
  • Replay available until: June 7, 2027
  • Duration: 1 h 30 min
  • Production: © Les Films Figures Libres / medici.tv / Oslo Philharmonic
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

Appears in

You might also like

More info coming soon!
musicmakers: Daniel Lozakovich, violinist
musicmakers: Daniel Lozakovich, violinist

An exclusive video podcast hosted by James Jolly

More info coming soon!
Klaus Mäkelä conducts Brahms — With Daniel Lozakovich