Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Klaus Mäkelä conducts Sibelius and Tchaikovsky Orchestre de Paris

Orchestre de Paris

Klaus Mäkelä conducts Sibelius and Tchaikovsky Orchestre de Paris


Maestro Klaus Mäkelä and the Orchestre de Paris perform Sibelius's gorgeous, ghostly Valse Triste and Tchaikovsky's final and maybe most beloved symphony, an outpouring of undeniably powerful emotion that has led to countless autobiographical interpretations since the composer died under mysterious circumstances just nine days after the work's premiere.

Photos: Klaus Mäkelä © Mathias Benguigui
Klaus Mäkelä appears courtesy of Decca Classics.

This is just one of over a thousand thrilling concerts available on medici.tv, the web's leading classical music streaming platform!


  • Jean Sibelius, Valse triste, Op. 44, No. 1
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74, "Pathetique"
    • 1. Adagio - Allegro non troppo
    • 2. Allegro con grazia
    • 3. Allegro molto vivace
    • 4. Finale. Adagio lamentoso


  • Venue: Philharmonie de Paris (Paris, France)
  • Production date: 2023
  • Duration: 1 h 36 min
  • Production: © Philharmonie de Paris / medici.tv
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

Appears in

You might also like

More info coming soon!
Claudio Abbado conducts Prokofiev and Mahler – With Yuja Wang